Grantseeking and GrantwritingNonprofit Management
This is the "Non-Profit Center Home" page of the "Non-Profit Resource Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Non-Profit Resource Center   Tags: fundraising, grants, non-profit, nonprofit  

Information you need on obtaining grant funding for non-profits and individuals.
Last Updated: Jun 7, 2014 URL: http://highplains.libguides.com/nonprofit Print Guide RSS Updates

Non-Profit Center Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to the Non-Profit Resource Center

 

Welcome! 

 

The Nonprofit Collection, located at the Farr Regional Library, houses core Foundation Center books as part of our Funding Information Network status.  These books house information on fundraising, grant proposals, and seeking donors for nonprofit organizations and for individuals.

 

Featured Resource

 

Book pick for June:

Cover Art
Help! They Want Me to Fundraise! a Nonprofit Fundraising Manual for Beginners - Susan Black
ISBN: 9781938077470
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
ON ORDER - Help! They Want Me to Fundraise! is for anyone new to fundraising. Perhaps you serve as a board member or other volunteer of a nonprofit that needs to raise money. Or maybe you're employed as the new development director or even as the executive director. It’s even possible that you worked with another organization in the past that raised money but you weren’t the one in charge. Now someone has asked you to step up to the plate and you’re not sure what this is going to require—or even if your organization is ready.

Library Database Resources

 

The Foundation Center nonprofit databases below are only avaliable on the catalog and database computers at the following locations:

  • Carbon Valley Regional Library
  • Erie Community Library
  • Eaton Public Library
  • Farr Regional Library. 

 

The Colorado Grants Guide Online database is accessible from the public internet computers at any High Plains Library District location.

 

  • Colorado Grants Guide Online  
      
    Fundraising resource for nonprofit and community-based organizations in Colorado. Contains hundreds of profiles on: local foundations and trusts; corporations; government agencies; and religious organizations that support Colorado nonprofit organizations.
  • Foundation Directory Online  
      
    Access timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Search 80,000 foundations, corporate giving programs and grantmaking public charities, as well as 500,000 recently awarded grants.
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals Online  
      
    Access up-to-date information on foundations that fund individual grantseekers. More than 6,200 entries in all. Records include detailed descriptions of approximately 2,000 programs which fund individual grantseekers.
 

HPLD's Foundation Center: Cooperating Collection - Print Location

 

The Foundation Center print collection is located in the Farr Regional Library ready reference area. 

 

 

 


Farr Regional Library

1939 61st Avenue, Greeley, CO 80634

Phone: (970) 506-8500 
Fax: (970) 506-8551 
Manager: 



Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9 am – 9 pm 
Friday: 10 am – 8 pm 
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm 
Sunday: 1 pm – 5 pm 

MAP * CALENDAR * INFORMATION * WiFi * RSS * RESERVE A ROOM

 

 

 

CATALOG SEARCH

 

Search the Library Catalog

 

 

Did You Know?


Foundation Center Cooperating Collections are information centers of free use to the public. 

They can be found at foundations, libraries, and other nonprofit resource centers. 

For a national list of cooperating collections, visit the Foundation Center's site

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip