Skip to main content


Databases & eResource Guide: Databases by Subject

Access the High Plains Library District's database collection and Web resource guide.

Library Database Brochures

Teen Health & Wellness

Teen Health & Wellness: Real Life, Real Answers, provides students with comprehensive curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more.

Library Database Resources by Subject

 

All of the below resources are library subscription databases.

 

Articles: Journal & Magazine

Arts, Crafts & Music

Automotive

Biography

Books & Reading

Business, Money & Finance

Computers, Internet & Technology

Consumer Information

Education

eBooks

Most, if not all, of our fiction eBook titles may be accessed via OneClickDigital, OverDrive or Tumblebook Library.

Nonfiction titles are another matter.  We have several distinct non-fiction ebook collections, such as Safari tech Books, containing thousands of titles as well as hundreds of periodical titles scattered throughout our database collection. 

Unfortunately, there is no standardized format or Digital Rights Management (DRM).  Each vendor chooses their preferred format and sets their own level of DRM.  

Most of these title may not be downloaded to a third party eReader such as the Kindle or Nook.  They can be browsed as a webpage from the iPad.

Comparison of eBook formats (Wikipedia article)

What is DRM? (Wikipedia article)

 

En Español

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & General Reference

Genealogy

Government & Politics

Health & Wellness

History

Home & Household

Jobs & Career

Kids

Language

Law - Legal

Literature

Maps

Movies - Cinema

Music

News

Non-Profit & Grants

Science & Nature

Students

Travel

World, Nation & Culture