AtoZMapsOnline.com is the worlds largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.
Powerful, easy-to-use, comprehensive, online auto repair resource with information for models back to 1982. The information is unedited and updated regularly.
No Remote Access - Library Use Only
This database is accessible from the following libraries only:
Carbon Valley Regional Library
Centennial Park Library
Eaton Public Library
Erie Community Library
Farr Regional Library
Glenn A. Jones, M.D. Memorial Library
Lincoln Park Library
Hudson Public Library
Platteville Public Library
Riverside Library & Community Center
Nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. Curriculum-aligned resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily to meet the needs of today’s user. Over 600,000 biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals. 50,000 new or updated bios added annually in addition to daily updates to account for awards and events. Integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content.
Easy to search Website version.
Ratings and recommendations on thousands of products and services in categories including appliances, cars, electronics and computers, home and garden, health and fitness, babies and kids, food, personal finance, and travel.
Hoopla is a digital service that provides access to hundreds of thousands of movies, full music albums, audiobooks and more. Simple to access and use, without the hassle of having to return the items you've borrowed, all you need is your library card, a web browser, smart phone or tablet to get started.
First time users will need to complete a onetime registration with a valid email and library card number.
For more information please visit the Hoopla HELP page.
Test preparation program includes:
- Academic tests: GED, ACT, SAT, GRE, Advanced Placement and more.
-Civil Service: postal worker, EMT, firefighter, law enforcement.
- Military ASVAB
- Real Estate
One time new user registration required. Login at beginning of each session required.
Lynda.com is an online learning resource offering thousands of video courses in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, and business to help you achieve your personal and professional goals. Experts create and deliver all courses as well as provide supplemental materials like exercise files and relevant work samples.
First time users are asked to create an account.
Please note that you can only access course content through HPLD's Lynda.com link/login page, and not by directly visiting the Lynda.com homepage.
Research tool provides access to company documents and financial information for individual companies. Search corporate documents including annual reports, industry reports as well as Corporate Bond Reports; including, industry reports with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, and market trends outlook.
Featuring the complete archive of the magazine to one month of the current print issue, National Geographic Magazine Online, 1888-Present, includes every article, all fully searchable through an intuitive interface.
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.
Fiction and nonfiction readers' advisory resource. Search titles by author, title, or series. Find read-a-likes by author or plot description. Included are best book lists, book discussion guides, book talks, feature articles and author interviews.
ReferenceUSA provides access to over 45 million US Businesses and over 198 million US Historical Businesses. Information includes company name, address, phone, executive contact names, titles and bios, employee size (location and corporate), sales volume, SIC codes, NAICS codes, credit rating, square footage, location type, business type, company news, 10-K’s, Annual reports, and much more. Residential data includes information on over 271 million residents: name, address, phone, home value, income level, housing type, lifestyle information. Databases give users the ability to download, print, create customize charts, heat maps and summary reports…
Resume Maker is an online résumé creation application. Resume Maker offers a step-by-step guide to creating your resume as well as a list of thousands of suggested phrases, several format styles, a web page publishing option and resume writing advice.
Registration is required.
You will need to provide an email address and create a password in order to utilize this resource.
Collection of over 500 technical/computer/electronic eBooks from the world's top publishers. Covers the top subjects in the area of popular IT subjects, ranging from desktop software to web design to digital photography.
Project Gutenberg offers over tens of thousands of free ebooks. Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
Project Gutenberg carries high quality ebooks. Most Project Gutenberg ebooks were previously published by bona fide publishers. Project Gutenberg digitizes and proofreads all material with the help of thousands of volunteers.